Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dover, OH Facial Plastic Surgery Dr. David Hartman Face Procedures

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2022

Love getting my lash lift and tints by Kirstyn! She’s amazing! Also love the hydrafacials and dermaplanning- they make my face feel so refreshed and give me a nice glow :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2022

Dr. Hartman and the Fine Arts Skin & Laser staff are wonderful! Dr. Hartman is so easy to work with and knows exactly what is needed. I got two procedures done last year (rhinoplasty & blepharoplasty) and it was a very simple process with very easy recovery and amazing results. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Recommend to everyone I know and anyone reading these reviews! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2022

Very simple process with very easy recovery and amazing results - Dr. Hartman and the Fine Arts Skin & Laser staff are wonderful! Dr. Hartman is so easy to work with and knows exactly what is needed. I got two procedures done last year (rhinoplasty & blepharoplasty) and it was a very simple process with very easy recovery and amazing results. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Recommend to everyone I know and anyone reading these reviews! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2022

I had a blepharoplasty a couple months ago and I will not go to anyone else but Fine Arts now if there is anything else Id want done. The healing has been amazing. Cant even tell I had surgery. Everyone was so very nice and made me feel so comfortable. It was a little over an hour to get there but so worth it! Thank you to everyone. I think I actually cried when I was able to put mascara on and finally not have to hold my eye open from the fatty deposit under my upper eyelid. Such a wonderful feeling. Highly Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

Nikki did an amazing job with my lash lift and tint! She was very personable and knowledgeable about her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2022

Nikki did an amazing job with my lash lift and tint. She was very personable and knowledgeable about her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr Hartman and all of his staff are very friendly and personable. Kirstyn does an amazing job on my lash lift and tint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Had lash lift and tint done by esthetician, Nikki! She did a wonderful job. It was a relaxing experience as I rested on the warmed bed and listened to calming music play as she was working to make these gorgeous lashes!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

WHAT TO DO WITH HANGING FAT In 2020, my Bill lost 60 pounds. He was left with a flap of fat drooping over his belt. Exercise had no effect -- the extra skin continued to hang. Bill's forehead lines had grown deep. Looking for the perfect 17th anniversary gift for him, I surprised Bill with a Dr. Hartman consultation. The following week, Dr. Hartman performed a major tummy tuck with beaucoup liposuction on Bill, all done awake. Bill walked out after his tummy tuck procedure: his hanging flap of fat was gone and his abdomen was firm. On that same day, and also while awake, Dr. Hartman lifted Bill's brow, completely obliterating Bill's decades-worth of forehead wrinkles. Dr. Hartman performed these procedures with ease and skill. Despite that Dr. Hartman removed a ginormous chuck of belly fat, Bill had no pain during the surgeries and no pain at home. Bill looks 20 years younger. No one can tell he's had surgery. Friends peer closely at Bill, searching for that which is different about him: new haircut, hipper glasses? I can see them thinking: what is it? Bill looks fabulously youthful but no one can tell why. Dr. Hartman's surgery has greatly increased Bill's self-confidence and body image. Dr. Hartman and his staff made Bill's tummy tuck and brow lift surgery an easy and affordable procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2021

Kirstyn was awesome with my lash lift and tint. She made my first experience so relaxing and worth it! I can not wait to go back. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2021

Her lash lift and tint service was exceptional - Kirstyn was AMAZING. Her lash lift and tint service was exceptional and I can’t wait to go back. She made my first experience very enjoyable and welcoming for someone who was new to all of this. It was totally worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

WHAT TO DO WITH HANGING FAT In 2020, my Bill lost 60 pounds. He was left with a flap of fat drooping over his belt. Exercise had no effect -- the extra skin continued to hang. Bill's forehead lines had grown deep. Looking for the perfect 17th anniversary gift for him, I surprised Bill with a Dr. Hartman consultation. The following week, Dr. Hartman performed a major tummy tuck with beaucoup liposuction on Bill, all done awake. Bill walked out after his tummy tuck procedure: his hanging flap of fat was gone and his abdomen was firm. On that same day, and also while awake, Dr. Hartman lifted Bill's brow, completely obliterating Bill's decades-worth of forehead wrinkles. Dr. Hartman performed these procedures with ease and skill. Despite that Dr. Hartman removed a ginormous chuck of belly fat, Bill had no pain during the surgeries and no pain at home. Bill looks 20 years younger. No one can tell he's had surgery. Friends peer closely at Bill, searching for that which is different about him: new haircut, hipper glasses? I can see them thinking: what is it? Bill looks fabulously youthful but no one can tell why. Dr. Hartman's surgery has greatly increased Bill's self-confidence and body image. Dr. Hartman and his staff made Bill's tummy tuck and brow lift surgery an easy and affordable procedure. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

It has been years since I have been treated by Dr. Hartman. I had a terrible experience over the course of 12-14 months. A friend had a similar experience, prompting me to re-evaluate the situation and left me feeling the need to leave a review. I suffer from allergies and chronic sinus issues. I also have a slightly deviated septum. I experienced terrible bedside manner. I had a scope from my nose down my throat…. Yanked out, very painfully. He encouraged surgery, suggesting I cosmetically needed a nose job. When asked if their were alternatives to surgery I was told that I could put Carmex chapstick in my nose (to treat damaged cartilage?!?!) The visit that he pulled the scope out so forcefully was on the day he was leaving for vacation. He rushed me, did not answer questions and was rude. I had been nervous so my husband had gone in with me. He was outraged that I had been treated so disrespectfully. Like a fool I continued to be seen for weekly allergy shots that did not relieve any of my symptoms. Honestly, I felt they only got worse. I hate that I was a fool and was seen by him as long as I did. The only reason I gave two stars was because the ladies in the office were always very kind to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2021

I love Fine Arts Skin & Laser! Kirstyn does an amazing job with my lashes & I always look forward to my visits because everyone is so kind & welcoming!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2021

I absolutely love this place. Kirstyn provides the best care. I always leave happy and looking my best! I can’t recommend the hydrafacial, jet peel facial, and lash lift and tint more. You can’t go wrong with any service. You can also trust their expertise, too. Fine arts skin and laser was vital in treating my acne. Kirstyn always answers my (100) questions so patiently. And the entire staff is so kind and friendly. This is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2021

Dr Hartman is an amazing, board-certified facial plastic surgeon. I've had two surgeries, many laser treatments, PRP, sculpsure and facials over the 5 years as his patient and have been 100% satisfied with all of my results. My husband and I have CO2 laser treatments every December. If the time comes when I need a mini facelift I will trust no one but Dr Hartman to do the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2021

What an excellent experience: my facelift and brow lift make me look years younger with zero "stretched" or startled look. My jowl line is so sleek and tight -- better looking than when I was 20. Had my free facial today (first facial I ever had) and OMG it was a delight, so good I signed up for three more (buy 3 and get 10% off). This place is so good I just ponied up some more money to have multiple sites of lipo so that instead of wasting money on lip filler every 6 months, I'll have Dr. H. use the fat from the lipo, which will last for a long time. For years I'd been going to a fancy-schmanzy place in Columbus -- compared to Fine Arts Skin and Laser, that place was maybe 2 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

Kirstyn ALWAYS makes my visits so fun and relaxing ! Girl talk and making my lashes look AMAZING is something I always look forward to ! Her & the staff are so sweet and make you truly feel at home and they are always so excited to see your results ! Skip the lash extensions, embrace your natural beauty ladies ! You won’t regret it ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Hartman's Super-Professional Surgical Nurse - Previously I’ve posted rave reviews about Dr. Hartman (he did my face lift, lipo 2 times, lip filler, laser) but this review is about Laura, his scrub nurse. Laura is calm, composed and very smart. Her knowledge about plastic surgery is vast. During my procedures, Laura always anticipated what I needed before I needed to ask. She and Dr. Hartman’s teamwork is flawless. And, boy oh boy, can Laura stitch! She has closed many top layers of my skin. Her sutures are perfectly placed and nearly invisible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr Hartman is an amazing, board-certified facial plastic surgeon. I've had two surgeries, many laser treatments, PRP, sculpsure and facials over the 5 years as his patient and have been 100% satisfied with all of my results. My husband and I have CO2 laser treatments every December. If the time comes when I need a mini facelift I will trust no one but Dr Hartman to do the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Hartman's Super-Professional Surgical Nurse - Previously I’ve posted rave reviews about Dr. Hartman (he did my face lift, lipo 2 times, lip filler, laser) but this review is about Laura, his scrub nurse. Laura is calm, composed and very smart. Her knowledge about plastic surgery is vast. During my procedures, Laura always anticipated what I needed before I needed to ask. She and Dr. Hartman’s teamwork is flawless. And, boy oh boy, can Lau... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2019

LOVE the Lash Lift - Amazing experience at Dr. Hartman’s. Kirstyn was a wonderful esthetician. She walked me through the entire process of a lash lift and tint. It was a relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. I will be going back. Thank you!! More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2019

Needs to get interest back on ENT patients - I don't get the caring dr I used to. His receptionist does not think a bloody nose is important. Says go back to emergency room.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Absolutely the Finest Surgeon - It just did not seem possible during our initial consultation that he could do all he said he could for the price he did it at and give me his undivided attention during the procedures and after. I am still agog. I had been going to a place considered "high brow" in Columbus and the difference in treatment and care between the Columbus place and Dr. Hartman is impossible to describe. What a talented surgeon, unlike anyone I have ever known. So honest. So particular. So energetic. My results have astounded me.Updated on 6 Aug 2018:Ten weeks ago, Dr. Hartman performed a brow lift and lower face lift on me. A leap of faith and trust on my part: other than several glowing and outstanding reviews of Dr. H. on realself, I did not know if Dr. H. was any good.My trust in his talents were not misplaced -- Dr. H. is an artist for the face. He pulled a lot of my skin -- I asked to see the skin he removed from my forehead. It was a good chunk, and yet, I absolutely do not look even slightly pulled or misshapen I used to have an ugly round face -- now my cheeks and jawline are chiseled to resemble a heart-shape. It is incredible that Dr. H. pulled so much skin and yet I look just the same except 25 years younger. I look like I did when I was 35. My wrinkles, sagging jowls and lined neck are gone. All that botox and filler injected by my previous plastic surgeon -- what a complete waste of money.I've recently run into three people -- all 3 asked me the same thing: Did you get your hair cut shorter? (My hair is the same length it has always been.) Which says to me that no one thinks my face looks pulled, tugged, or yanked. Dr. Hartman's work is so natural that people think I simply have shorter hair. Not only that, Dr. H. tells the truth, even when the truth costs him money. Dr. H. is always available by cell phone or email. Dr. H. is one of the smartest people I have ever known (I have a juris doctorate and knows lots of very smart people, and Dr. H. is one of the smartest). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

What an excellent experience: my facelift and brow lift make me look years younger with zero "stretched" or startled look. My jowl line is so sleek and tight -- better looking than when I was 20. Had my free facial today (first facial I ever had) and OMG it was a delight, so good I signed up for three more (buy 3 and get 10% off). This place is so good I just ponied up some more money to have multiple sites of lipo so that instead of wasting money on lip filler every 6 months, I'll have Dr. H. use the fat from the lipo, which will last for a long time. For years I'd been going to a fancy-schmanzy place in Columbus -- compared to Fine Arts Skin and Laser, that place was maybe 2 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2017

Feeling great at Fine Arts Skin and Laser!!! - I've had hair removal via Nordlys, Dysport and Intensif with PRP... my next treatment is to have a mini facelift done. It's difficult to trust someone with your face... but Dr. Hartman backs his talented artistic eye up with caring about you. He loves what he does and is very passionate and is excellent at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Hartman is great! Worth it! - Dr. Hartman is amazing! I have been going to him for over a year and I look at least 10 years younger. No one believes me when I tell them I am 50. A year ago, I had a brow lift which turned out great. I wanted it to look natural and not overdone and he achieved that look and I am so happy! I also love the results from the C02 laser under my eyes, face and décolleté and on my scars from a breast lift 13 years ago. The scars are greatly improved, my skin looks amazing and the sun damage on my chest looks so much better. There are about four days of not looking your best right after the treatment but it is totally worth it. If you had a long weekend before returning to work, you would just look a little pink. I have had two Endymed Intensive PRP facials and the results of those are great with only looking rough the day of treatment. Dr. Hartman started doing SculpSure this past summer and I have had two treatments on my belly and it absolutely works. I work out regularly and couldn't quite get my lower belly to look how I wanted. I am nine weeks out from my second treatment and my belly is now flat where exercise was not working. My husband has had the C02 laser and I have told all of my friends about Dr. Hartman and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Hartman's office offers successful cellulite treatments - Dr. Hartman made an action plan with me upon our initial consultation to start treatment for cellulite, which was my primary concern. There was also the issue of weight that I carried on the same areas of my body. Dr. Hartman made sure to understand my concerns and explained thoroughly the process I would undergo.Eight non-invasive, pain-free treatments of TriPolar and EndyMed 3 Deep resulted in significant improvement of cellulite appearance to my thigh and buttocks and I enjoy the bonus inches I lost. A month following my last cellulite treatment, my thighs are measuring 3 inches smaller and my hips are down a total of 6 inches... what a difference in my favorite old jeans!Dr. Hartman had a follow up consultation and informed me of the option to further progress the fight against cellulite and bulky areas on my backside by using Cellulaze, a minimally invasive thigh liposuction, which will be longer lasting and diminish the "fat pockets" that still exist. Dr. Hartman's staff is exceptional in customer service, patient care and confidentiality which was all very important to me. The staff was very supportive of my progress in weight loss which includes continual exercise and a healthy eating plan to compliment the cellulite treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr. Hartman is amazing! I have been going to him for over a year and I look at least 10 years younger. No one believes me when I tell them I am 50. A year ago, I had a brow lift which turned out great. I wanted it to look natural and not overdone and he achieved that look and I am so happy! I also love the results from the C02 laser under my eyes, face and décolleté and on my scars from a breast lift 13 years ago. The scars are greatly improved, my skin looks amazing and the sun damage on my chest looks so much better. There are about four days of not looking your best right after the treatment but it is totally worth it. If you had a long weekend before returning to work, you would just look a little pink. I have had two Endymed Intensive PRP facials and the results of those are great with only looking rough the day of treatment. Dr. Hartman started doing SculpSure this past summer and I have had two treatments on my belly and it absolutely works. I work out regularly and couldn't quite get my lower belly to look how I wanted. I am nine weeks out from my second treatment and my belly is now flat where exercise was not working. My husband has had the C02 laser and I have told all of my friends about Dr. Hartman and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. Hartman is great! Worth it! - Dr. Hartman is amazing! I have been going to him for over a year and I look at least 10 years younger. No one believes me when I tell them I am 50. A year ago, I had a brow lift which turned out great. I wanted it to look natural and not overdone and he achieved that look and I am so happy! I also love the results from the C02 laser under my eyes, face and décolleté and on my scars from a b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2016

Five Stars - De. Hartman is a very caring Dr.I had a Melanoma on my face which heoperated on,also some Basal Cells on my forehead and nose.He is quickto recognize Skin Cancer.I thank him for being so kind and helpful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.