Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dover, OH Facial Plastic Surgery Dr. David Hartman Body Procedures

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2022

I am a 36 year old mom of 4 boys before meeting with Dr. Hartman my body, self confidence, and mental health were destroyed and I was dependent on 3 medications for depression/anxiety. I am currently on ZERO!! Let me tell you, Dr Hartman and staff at Fine Arts Skin and Laser are hands down simply Amazing! I went in for my consult very skeptical, scared, and ashamed of my body, but I came out with my self confidence boosted, a load of knowledge, and ended up scheduling my surgery a week later. I had my procedure at the end of that month--high def lipo in multiple areas (inner thighs, abdomen, love handles, bra roll, & under chin) living fat transfer, tummy tuck, and laser hair removal all on surgery day. Since surgery I have had lymphatic drainage massages, laser scar removal, Jeuveau, lip filler, Opus Plasma laser, and henna brows just to name a few and I couldn't be happier with my results (physical and mental). Dr H. and staff were awesome and answered all of my questions- good, bad, and ugly and made me feel comfortable, they were very upfront with me and told me all of the risks (every surgery has risks). They informed me that my body may reject some of the fat transfer, and that my stomach may end up with "cones" on my sides from the tummy tuck healing. I love how honest they were, and didn't sugar coat anything. Dr H and staff are real, upfront, honest and my kind of people. From the bottom of my heart thank you guys, thank you for giving me my confidence and my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2022

If you haven't experienced Fine Arts Skin and Laser, you are missing out! From the moment I entered the office, I was greeted by the warmest, sweetest and most welcoming staff. Any questions I had were answered by qualified and highly trained personnel. What made me feel most comfortable, was the fact that staff members had personally received and experienced the services and treatments I was inquiring about. Wanda was incredibly knowledgeable about my procedure and remained beside me throughout the entire journey. Dr Hartman and the rest of the team were attentive, professional, calming and gentle. They coached me throughout the entire procedure. Initially, I was apprehensive to undergo a tummy tuck and lipo-suction while awake, but now that it's over- I am happy I chose to move forward with it. Using the Tumescent anesthesia and Pronox, I experienced minimal discomfort throughout the surgery and my recovery was much smoother as a result of not having received general anesthesia. I am currently five days post-op and already absolutely love the new me! I am looking forward to my lymphatic drainage sessions with the Esthetician in a few weeks. This will help facilitate blood flow and optimize the recovery process even further. My hope is to motivate and inspire others to also take the next steps to becoming a happier, healthier version of themselves. My only regret is that I waited to have this done as long as I have! Thank you Dr Hartman & the rest of the team at Fine Arts Skin & Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

After a lifetime of dieting and working out, I was a 51 year old man still struggling with my midsection and stubborn belly fat. My girlfriend was a repeat client at the clinic and convinced me to meet with Dr. Hartman and his staff. Reluctantly, I agreed to having a lipo procedure with fat transfer to my buttocks as well. If I had ever wondered what it felt like to be a Rockstar, I now know exactly how that feels. From the moment we arrived that morning, the doctor and his amazing staff made sure I was comfortable and informed of everything that was going on. They immediately made me feel like a friend or family as I was prepped and throughout the day. I was awake and alert, visiting with the doctor and staff the whole time. It has been a couple of months and the healing process was light and relatively easy. I'm beyond pleased on a daily basis with the incredible results. One day, at the pool on vacation, a lady thought she had met me the year before. She kept staring and finally asked if I was possibly the same guy she remembered but must have lost a lot of weight? I confirmed that it was me, and couldn't have felt much better about making the decision to go with Dr. Hartman in that moment. If you are considering any procedure, look no further. This is the place where you get the Rockstar treatment with results like the celebrities! HUGE THANKS and BIG HUGS to everyone at the clinic who took such wonderful care of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

I was referred by Nina who works at Fine Arts Skin and Laser to check out the mommy makeover services since I just had a baby last Christmas. I arrived at the Fine Arts office located in Dover Ohio and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I felt very relaxed and Dr Hartman, the surgeon was extremely professional and knew exactly what I wanted for my procedure. My consultation could not have gone any better! I am so excited to get my mommy makeover at fine arts skin and laser I will not consider going anywhere else! This is my new plastic surgery and medi spa home! An added bonus is they also have IS clinical skin care products which is absolutely one of the best skincare lines on the market! Can't wait to come back for a facial! Loooovvveee this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2022

Love this place so much. I had a bad experience with a tummy tuck with a different doctor and doctor Hartman and the ladies that work here fixed what was messed up and plus some. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I give them a 10/10. Best doctors office I have ever been to in my life. Thank you all who work at Fine Arts Skin& laser y’all are awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

The reason I have never made an appointment to get any type of skincare was because I was always too embarrassed by my skin. When I first walked into the office I was treated with such kindness and respect. Meeting Dr. Hartman and then Julie about my skin issues, they made me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world. I walked out with a little more confidence. I don’t think I have ever been treated so kind by every single staff member I came in contact with. I came back today and was treated the same. I received a great spray tan with Nikki and more injection with Julie and I couldn’t be happier! I look forward to my other treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

I can't express how amazing this group of humans are..but I'll try! I had a tummy tuck & bbl. From my consultation date, to my sugery date they have been the most supportive and helpful people. After my surgery (which was incredibly fascinating and virtually painless because of their state of the art technology!), they kept in contact with me via text to make sure I was alright. Seriously, from start to finish they not only made the entire experience comfortable but it was unforgettable. I'm absolutely coming back for other services in the future and I'm already recommending them to several of my friends. I mean this truly, thank you Wanda, Julie, Alanna, and Dr. Hartman (sry if I forgot anyone!) for what you're doing to help people feel their most confident..that's what life is all about. ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

I had a facial and spray tan done by Melissa and it was a beyond an amazing experience! I’m so happy with my results! All the staff made you feel at home and even helped pick out products to take home!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

I Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Hartman and his amazing staff. All are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I had skin cancer removed on my leg by Dr. Hartman and the scar has healed beautifully! I had a spray tan, Brow Henna and a Hydra Facial by Melissa. My spray tan lasted for 4 weeks and my Hydra Facial made my acne improve so much! The Brow Henna help cover up the white hairs on my eyebrows and lasted for 7 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I Was not sure at first, but glad I went thru with my tummy tuck because I couldn’t be more pleased with the way Dr. Hartman and his wonderful staff changed my life. I couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to take care of me before, during and after my tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

WHAT TO DO WITH HANGING FAT In 2020, my Bill lost 60 pounds. He was left with a flap of fat drooping over his belt. Exercise had no effect -- the extra skin continued to hang. Bill's forehead lines had grown deep. Looking for the perfect 17th anniversary gift for him, I surprised Bill with a Dr. Hartman consultation. The following week, Dr. Hartman performed a major tummy tuck with beaucoup liposuction on Bill, all done awake. Bill walked out after his tummy tuck procedure: his hanging flap of fat was gone and his abdomen was firm. On that same day, and also while awake, Dr. Hartman lifted Bill's brow, completely obliterating Bill's decades-worth of forehead wrinkles. Dr. Hartman performed these procedures with ease and skill. Despite that Dr. Hartman removed a ginormous chuck of belly fat, Bill had no pain during the surgeries and no pain at home. Bill looks 20 years younger. No one can tell he's had surgery. Friends peer closely at Bill, searching for that which is different about him: new haircut, hipper glasses? I can see them thinking: what is it? Bill looks fabulously youthful but no one can tell why. Dr. Hartman's surgery has greatly increased Bill's self-confidence and body image. Dr. Hartman and his staff made Bill's tummy tuck and brow lift surgery an easy and affordable procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2021

I just got my first spray tan done and I highly recommend booking one! It has stayed on nice for 2 weeks so far and still looks great! The staff was so welcoming and professional. I had a great experience and will definitely be booking more services here ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2021

I absolutely love this office and the people who work with Dr Hartman. They are super friendly, extra knowledgeable answers questions in detail with no pause.. He did my tummy tuck and I wouldn't change it for the world..lol I swear I had the most amazing time everyone made me feel so safe I had a blast.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

I absolutely love this office and the people who work with Dr Hartman. They are super friendly, extra knowledgeable answers questions in detail with no pause.. He did my tummy tuck and I wouldn't change it for the world..lol I swear I had the most amazing time everyone made me feel so safe I had a blast.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

WHAT TO DO WITH HANGING FAT In 2020, my Bill lost 60 pounds. He was left with a flap of fat drooping over his belt. Exercise had no effect -- the extra skin continued to hang. Bill's forehead lines had grown deep. Looking for the perfect 17th anniversary gift for him, I surprised Bill with a Dr. Hartman consultation. The following week, Dr. Hartman performed a major tummy tuck with beaucoup liposuction on Bill, all done awake. Bill walked out after his tummy tuck procedure: his hanging flap of fat was gone and his abdomen was firm. On that same day, and also while awake, Dr. Hartman lifted Bill's brow, completely obliterating Bill's decades-worth of forehead wrinkles. Dr. Hartman performed these procedures with ease and skill. Despite that Dr. Hartman removed a ginormous chuck of belly fat, Bill had no pain during the surgeries and no pain at home. Bill looks 20 years younger. No one can tell he's had surgery. Friends peer closely at Bill, searching for that which is different about him: new haircut, hipper glasses? I can see them thinking: what is it? Bill looks fabulously youthful but no one can tell why. Dr. Hartman's surgery has greatly increased Bill's self-confidence and body image. Dr. Hartman and his staff made Bill's tummy tuck and brow lift surgery an easy and affordable procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I highly recommend him. He has worked wonders for my fathers sinus issue that plagued him for years. He also saved me from almost losing my eye back in 2015 when i had an skin cancer that had formed by my eye. Basal cell morpheform. He has has done wonders for my best friends son with his allergies More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.